LINK Event – Past Event

CPD certified webinar “Antimicrobial Stewardship: everybody’s business”

Event

CPD certified webinar “Antimicrobial Stewardship: everybody’s business”

Type
Past Event
Language
EN
Publication Year
2021
Start date and time
Monday 08 November 2021 11:35 CET / 10:35 GMT
End date and time
Monday 08 November 2021 12:20 CET / 11:20 GMT
Organization
Wounds UK – Made easy session

Summary

As highlighted by the position document from the WUWHS, ‘Treatments for wound infection that do not involve the use of antibiotics, antimicrobials or antiseptics are essential in promoting AMS’ (WUWHS, 2020).

Topics:

Antimicrobial stewardship

  • Background
  • Previous use of antimicrobials prophylactically

NMWDs

  • What they are
  • Role

Other benefits of NMWDs

  • Debridement
  • Absorption of exudate & bacteria
  • Sequestration
  • Immobilisation & retention

Conclusion

  • Benefits to the patient and healthcare economy
Log in to watch the video

Agenda

Professor Valerie Edwards-Jones
Manchester Metropolitan University

Dawn Stevens
National Clinical Development Manager HARTMANN

Read more about these topics

Get access to over 200 scientific abstracts, publications, webinars and E-learning to expand your knowledge of wound management.

You might be interested in